BLOG

Public TV Weighs in

In Florida Property Insurance, Hurricanes, Insurance, TV Coverage on March 28, 2013 at 1:32

WLRN-TV, South Florida’s Public Television outlet, weighed in about the growing concerns about property insurance and the focus on the 2013 legislative session. Mary Ellen Klas, the capital bureau chief for the Miami Herald, participated in the station’s panel event, a Town Hall session co-hosted by the paper and the TV station. “This is one of the tough issues they have to grapple with,” she said succinctly.

More than 600 people attended the information session, where Senator Chris Smith from Fort Lauderdale said to the audience, “We’re looking for ideas.”

A number of concepts are already on the table such as Florida joining with other coastal state in sharing the risk. Hurricane Sandy proved that Florida is not the only state with risk of severe storm damage.

Clearwater Senator Jack Latvala believes that legislators may not understand coastal issues and there will be a North-South divide right in Florida. Inland areas have a far different concern from the coastal areas.

The full Town Hall session is available here.

  1. Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact
    loved account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your feeds or even I success you get right of entry to consistently quickly.

  2. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely
    wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired right here, really like what you’re stating
    and the way through which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

  3. Pretty section of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts.

    Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  4. Hello! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the fantastic work!

  5. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to
    give you a quick heads up! Other then that, excellent blog!

  6. I drop a comment when I especially enjoy a article on a website or if
    I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    It is caused by the sincerness displayed in the post
    I read. And after this post Public TV Weighs in |
    KPW LAW. I was actually moved enough to leave a
    thought 🙂 I actually do have a few questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be only me or does it appear like some of the remarks appear as if they are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new you
    have to post. Would you list every one of your community
    pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

